fbpx

Caroline St-Pierre

Caroline St-Pierre

Caroline St-Pierre

Painter artist and Berthelet Art Gallery owner

Caroline St-Pierre is a Quebec professional fine artist from the Mauricie region. She is a gifted artist who transports us through portraits dominated by bold colors and rich tones. Playing with impasto and colors, Caroline captures the viewers’ imagination with her unique artistic style, skillfully unveiling her vision of figurative art. « The face was always, for me, my great landscape » – Colette, French writer (1873- 1954)

Biography

Born in Trois-Rivières, Québec (Canada), Caroline St-Pierre obtained her college degree in art in 2005 and completed a Bachelor of Plastic Arts in 2009, at the Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières where she also received a scholarship from the arts association (APPART) for her final project on portraits. In 2019, Madame St-Pierre was represented by Canada at the POOL Art Fair in Guadeloupe, Martinique. An invitation from the Port of the Caribbean and the Port of Trois-Rivières, Quebec.

 

She has acquired 16 years of experience in the art world through teaching art history, partnership with local businesses, solo and group exhibitions in galleries all around the province of Québec and elsewhere in the world (USA, Europe), workshops for children with special needs and numerous fundraising events.

 

Since the age of 16, this Trois-Rivières artist has nurtured her passion for the arts and honed her skills, particularly in acrylic painting. In brief, Caroline is totally dedicated to her art.

Subscribe to our newsletter

fbpx

Caroline St-Pierre

Caroline St-Pierre

Caroline St-Pierre

Artiste Peintre et Propriétaire de la Galerie d’art Berthelet

Caroline St-Pierre est une artiste peintre québécoise, originaire de la Mauricie. Cette artiste nous transporte dans la notion du portrait qui est dominée par des tonalités flamboyantes. Par les jeux de couleurs et d’empâtements, elle fait voyager l’œil des spectateurs d’après une signature artistique bien à elle, pour faire découvrir sa vision de la figuration. « Le visage fut toujours pour moi mon grand paysage » – Colette, écrivaine française (1873- 1954)

L'histoire derrière l'artiste

Née à Trois-Rivières, Québec (Canada), Caroline St-Pierre a obtenu son diplôme d’étude collégiale en art en 2005 et a complété un baccalauréat en arts plastiques en 2009 à l’Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières où elle a également reçu une bourse de l’association artistique de son programme (APPART) pour son projet final sur les portraits. En 2019, Madame St-Pierre s’est vu représenter le Canada dans l’événement du POOL Art Fair en Guadeloupe, Martinique. Une invitation du Port des Caraïbes et du Port de Trois-Rivières (Québec).

Elle a acquis 15 ans d’expérience dans le monde de l’art en enseignant l’histoire de l’art, en partenariat avec des entreprises locales, en solo et en groupe dans des galeries du Québec et ailleurs dans le monde (États-Unis, Europe) et de nombreux événements de collecte de fonds.

Depuis l’âge de 16 ans, cette artiste de Trois-Rivières s’est passionnée pour les arts et a perfectionné ses compétences, notamment en peinture acrylique. En bref, Caroline est totalement dédiée à son art.

Abonnez-vous à notre infolettre